It’s a long road I’m travelling

This morning I weighed in at 188.4 If you’ve been following me, that means I’ve actually gained about 5 pounds. The cool news, though? Well, Christmas Day I received a jacket from my Grandfather that I have wanted FOREVER. It was a NorthFace Jacket that somehow always got bumped off the wishlist for something else. But THIS YEAR he got it for me. SO Excited.

Until I tried it on. It didn’t fit. It was too small, by just enough to make it really embarrassing to excitedly try it on in front of the family, and not be able to zip it up. yuck.

He gave me the receipts and I made preparations to take it back.

Well, because it was bought online taking it back was a little more involved than other times (having never returned anything bought by someone else online, and being depressed, I was taking my sweet time). Anyway. During my sweet time taking period, I was also kicking butt on my new years resolution. I was using caloriecount.about.com to eat 1200 calories or less every day, and I was doing an intense, stress intense, Jillian Micheals dvd every. single. day. Well, ok, so it’s 3 days in of this schedule and we have to go to basketball practice.

I need a jacket. Can’t find my normal one, scurrying out the door, and I decide to throw on the new one and just see exactly how too small it was. I don’t know what I was thinking–but guess what??? IT FITS. Yep, thank you, 5lbs and all, the jacket fits. I can’t explain it, but I love it. I felt like this girl:

Certainly a motivator to keep going!!!!

How are you doing? Are you eating well? How many of you guys are using some kind of calorie counting? How is that working for you? What do you recommend?

Leave a Reply

