Day 12-14 recap, and a tremendous amount of honesty

Day 12-14

I ate really well. I watched my portions, I made sure to eliminate fats and fried stuff and even sweets. I focused on good food. I *did* eat turkey and some dressing at my mom’s thanksgiving because she worked all day on the turkey, and it was a little burnt, and she was all worried it had not turned out right. She was very attentive and almost like a mother hen taking care of everyone and busying about, I made a point to eat her food and tell her it was wonderful. You can do with that what you will. But I have a happy momma, and we had a great Thanksgiving. πŸ™‚

I did not work out over Thanskgiving (Day 12-14) because we were travelling all over (two sets of parents, and two sets of grandparents) It is truly a blessing to be able to visit these families, and I made time for them instead of time for exercise. Maybe that was “off the path”, so to speak, but I felt it was properly aligned priorities. I did NOT throw health by the wayside, having counted calories the whole time, and stayed on track.

I am happy to report, ladies and gentlemen, for the FIRST TIME EVER, I have gained NO WEIGHT AT ALL over Thanksgiving. Thank you, Thank you. πŸ™‚

How did you do? My friend Becky (previously known as Robbie, but we have permission to use her real name now) contacted me promptly about getting back in the game on working out. We are meeting again this week to get moving. πŸ™‚

If you’re needing some ideas on things to do at home, I suggest checking out Pilates or Yoga. I have a few pilates dvds I use, but there are some great (and FREE) short pilates and yoga videos on YouTube that you can do. Whenever I don’t feel like working out but my guilty conscience won’t let me skip, I do pilates. It’s not strenuous like aerobics, and it makes you feel good. It stretches everything out. Play some nice Kenny G to get you in the holiday mood, too. Let me know how you’re doing!

 

Leave a Reply

