Day 7: not much to add, but I’m still hanging in there.

Blackberry-Lime Tartlets

Sunday, Day 7.

We were out of town most of the day today. I ate a great breakfast, and I totally blew it on lunch. I ate reasonably well for dinner and 3rd snack (the Abs Diet has me eating 6 small meals a day).

I did not work out today. I was so sore for not working out. That’s a good sign, right?

I did find a couple of recipes to share with you, as I gear up for Thanksgiving.

Fat Free Vegan

An Organic Wife (Facebook page, but she has a blog too.)

These two websites have great recipes for everything from main dish to sides and dessert. The Fat Free Vegan, obviously, everything is fat free and vegan so you’re definitely covered in the healthy realm there, but if you’re a little apprehensive or feel like vegan = cardboard (totally NOT, btw-they are yummy!) but I can understand being hesitant, so if you’re wanting more traditional go with An Organic Wife. She has great recipes for keeping it real this Thanksgiving. (and guilt free!) . 🙂
Let me know what you fix! I love new recipes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

