Day 3: Final Day of Juicing, then clean eating

Woke up this morning freezing cold. It is so cold in my house! I wanted something warm, so I chopped up some cranberries & strawberries and heated it in the oven with rolled oats and honey. I poured some milk over the top in a bowl and ate it. It was divine.

It’s not juicing, but I don’t care. It was healthy, it was warm, and my son ate it too. šŸ™‚

I’m planning to juice for lunch, then I’m headed to meet my friend we’ll call Robbie, I don’t have her permission to talk about her on here, so I’m going to use a different name. I’m not sure that’s very professional, but whatever. Robbie says she has a book for me to read about weight loss. She lost about 50 lbs following that diet, and it apparently includes eating food, instead of constantly drinking it. I’m up for a change. šŸ™‚

I worked out (aerobics) two hours yesterday. That felt nice. I thought I’d be exhausted, but it was a good tired. I felt accomplished.

This morning I’m down to 185.Ā  3 lbs down in 3 days. Not bad, right? šŸ™‚ Apparently, even if you’re not completely juicing 24/7, but you are conscious about what you’re eating and you work out, you can still lose weight.

Well, I’m off to make my lunch juice and then to meet Robbie. I’ll let you know what she says.

Leave a Reply

